The Tor Guides

More than a dog

In Okategoriserade on 23 May, 2011 at 11:54

When you find yourself in the thick of it,
help yourself to a bit of what is all around you

Last week our 14-year old dog, Finnish lapphund Kejko, joined Macca´s old sheep dog Martha and so many other loving and loveable dogs up in dog heaven. 14 years of company, in good times and bad, leaves its marks. Everyday I find myself  wondering why my dog isn´t there to greet me when I come home from work. Or waking me up in the morning. But that´s just the way of time and the seasons, I suppose.

There will never be too many songs about dogs. So for all dog lovers – and lovers of all kinds – here´s the Fab Four´s marvellous Martha My Dear from 1968, with Macca singing and playing all instruments himself save for the strings and horns – no other Beatle plays or sings on the recording.

tp

Leave a Reply

